View Single Post
  #5 (permalink)  
Old Wed Sep 21, 2011, 06:55pm
JugglingReferee JugglingReferee is offline
Fav theme: Roundball Rock
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: Near Dog River (sorta)
Posts: 8,558
Lightbulb Canadian Ruling

Originally Posted by cdoug View Post
I don't have my books here and wanted to make sure I had this right.

A's ball 4th and 10. Run ends 2 yards short of the LTG. After the play is blown dead B commits a personal foul.

I was thinking that because B's foul was a dead-ball foul it's now B's ball and enforce the penalty with B having a new series 15 yards behind where A's run ended. Correct?

Just follow order of operation. We do not have continuing action fouls. (Though I wish we did.)

Team B 1D/10 @ PBD - 15 yards.
Pope Francis
Reply With Quote