View Single Post
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed Sep 21, 2011, 01:14pm
cdoug cdoug is offline
Official Forum Member
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: NW OH
Posts: 117
enforcement/1st down question

I don't have my books here and wanted to make sure I had this right.

A's ball 4th and 10. Run ends 2 yards short of the LTG. After the play is blown dead B commits a personal foul.

I was thinking that because B's foul was a dead-ball foul it's now B's ball and enforce the penalty with B having a new series 15 yards behind where A's run ended. Correct?
Reply With Quote