View Single Post
  #32 (permalink)  
Old Sat Sep 17, 2011, 08:14pm
MiamiWadeCounty MiamiWadeCounty is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 77
Quote:
Yes, it is a vague, (actually not mentioned) part of the travel rule, but understood and accepted universally, that even though A1 is not holding the ball, during the movement of the pivot foot, it is traveling, to throw the ball and then catch it after moving the pivot foot, and before the ball touches the floor, or another player, or his own backboard.
Yes, it's an illegal play. But the rules book isn't well written. The case book may ruled it as traveling, but the traveling rule is too vague to support the ruling. And some of these folks say that the correct ruling is a double dribble and that the ruling was incorrectly changed by a dumb bimbo.
Reply With Quote