View Single Post
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Tue Sep 13, 2011, 12:49am
APG APG is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 5,889
Wink This one will make JAR happy

New case book play involving the restricted area.

A.R. 122. As A2 makes a drive to the basket, B1, a secondary defender, establishes his initial guarding position within the restricted area. Contact occurs. One official calls a charge while another official calls a block.

RULING: B1 was a secondary defender who illegally established his initial guarding position within the restricted area. Consequently, the blocking call against B1 is the correct call. (Rule 4-61 and 10-1.12)

Here's one situation where you won't go with the blarge...this is also how the NBA handles blarges involving the RA/lower defensive box.
__________________
Chaos isn't a pit. Chaos is a ladder. Many who try to climb it fail and never get to try again. The fall breaks them. And some, given a chance to climb, they refuse. They cling to the realm, or the gods, or love. Illusions.

Only the ladder is real. The climb is all there is.

Reply With Quote