View Single Post
  #6 (permalink)  
Old Mon Sep 12, 2011, 03:01pm
MD Longhorn MD Longhorn is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Katy, Texas
Posts: 8,033
Quote:
Originally Posted by pat32562 View Post
Yes,it should be removed under these circumstances, but the ref's would not
do this,so how do you enforce the 12 1/2 to 13 1/2 psi rule?
What do you mean by "the refs would not do this"?

Generally speaking, if a ball was legal on the play that scored the TD (or the play before a FG attempt), it's legal on the PAT or FG attempt. I can't remember a ball ever suddenly becoming unplayable just before a kick. If my U did not notice the ball losing pressure on the previous play, I'm going to have a hard time believing it's lost all it's pressure on the upcoming play.
__________________
I was thinking of the immortal words of Socrates, who said, 'I drank what?'

West Houston Mike
Reply With Quote