The only way the ball turns over here is if the foul is a dead ball foul, after the play. If not, it's a running play and under NFHS rules would be penalized 15 yards from the end of the run. If the yardage results in a first down, it's a first down -- otherwise, replay 4th down.
This is a very basic penalty enforcement.
How did the requested conference go between the head coach and the referee? I mean, the one that was obviously requested because of this serious rules error?
Last edited by Rich; Sun Sep 11, 2011 at 10:31am.
|