View Single Post
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Sun Sep 11, 2011, 04:56am
JugglingReferee JugglingReferee is offline
Fav theme: Roundball Rock
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: Near Dog River (sorta)
Posts: 8,558
Lightbulb Canadian Ruling

Quote:
Originally Posted by Reffing Rev. View Post
NFHS: 3rd & 10 at the B40. A1 drops back to pass and retreats under a rush. B80 drives the crown of his helmet into A1's chest in a classic spear. A1 goes down at the 50. After enforcement 3rd & 5 at the B35.
CANADIAN RULING:

15 yards + AFD from PLS. Team A 1D/10 @ B-25.

Here are my study questions for consideration...

Quote:
Originally Posted by Reffing Rev.
What would have been the result if A1 had fumbled?
CANADIAN RULING:

15 yards + AFD from PLS. Team A 1D/10 @ B-25.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Reffing Rev.
What would have been the result if A1 had thrown a legal forward pass completed & downed at the B30 prior to contact?
CANADIAN RULING:

15 yards + AFD from PBD. Team A 1D/10 @ B-15.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Reffing Rev.
As a WH what would you be looking for to consider this a "flagrant" foul and eject?
A severe lack of regard for maintaining a legal hit.
__________________
Pope Francis
Reply With Quote