tref Quote:
Originally Posted by dp19812003
A1 goes airborne and is fouled by B1, before returning to floor A1 crash es into B2 who legally set up. Ball goes in. … ? I was thinking this would be a double foul...
Not by rule.
I believe we go no basket, A1 shoots 2 with the lane cleared, Team Bs throw-in baseline running if the 2nd FT is successful, spot if not.
I'm in agreement with this but I want to make sure I'm thinking about this straight. We waive off the basket because of the player control on A1. We do award the foul by B1 as two free throws for a shooting foul. Team B gets the right to endline run if 2nd FT is successful. Spot throw in closest the player control foul, which may end up on sideline or endline.
|