View Single Post
  #7 (permalink)  
Old Thu Sep 01, 2011, 02:49pm
JugglingReferee JugglingReferee is offline
Fav theme: Roundball Rock
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: Near Dog River (sorta)
Posts: 8,558
I had a player do this in a wreck league about 7 years ago. But instead of throwing the ball airborne the length of the court (as in the OP), he turned away from me and rolled the ball 84' to my partner who was at the other end line.

The ball maybe got 5' away before I whistled and signalled the T. No need to put up with this BS.

In the OP, I have no problems calling the T both times. It's called taking care of business.
__________________
Pope Francis
Reply With Quote