
Wed Aug 31, 2011, 10:08am
|
Official Forum Member
|
|
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Posts: 307
|
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by BillyMac
In what mechanics rule set (NFHS, IAABO, NCAA-M, NCAA-W, FIBA, NBA) are you supposed to put your hand up before giving the a held ball signal?
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by bob jenkins
At least FED and NCAA. That's his point -- it can cause a "double call" if one is signalling an held ball and the other a foul / violation. I dont' know that it's any different from one signalling a foul and the other a violation, though..
|
With all due respect, the FED signal to stop the clock for a jump/held ball is two thumbs up, nothing more.
|