View Single Post
  #6 (permalink)  
Old Wed Aug 24, 2011, 12:52am
Robert Goodman Robert Goodman is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 2,910
Quote:
Originally Posted by jchamp View Post
Yeah, I found this in the NCAA rules, 7-3-2e,
ARTICLE 2. A forward pass is illegal:
e. If thrown from in or behind the neutral zone after a ball carrier in possession of the ball has gone beyond the neutral zone.

I was trying to figure out if NFHS's lack of similar language is meant to imply that the play I mentioned, or one in which a backwards pass from A1 who has crossed the LoS to A2 who is behind the LoS before a subsequent forward pass would be legal.
It wasn't meant to imply anything, because it's NCAA that changed it to their present language. Fed didn't delete a requirement that'd been in there before, but NCAA added one.
Reply With Quote