Not exactly.
If B1 stepped in first, then A1 shot an airball, the correct ruling is a double violation. (Unless you rule that B1 disconcerted the shooter. I don't believe that would be correct.) No point is scored. If this shot is to be followed by another free throw, you proceed to that. If it is the last throw, then use the AP for possession on the endline.
If the airball is first, the ball is dead immediately and the stepping of B1 is ignored. You got this one right. Team B gets the ball if the last shot, if other shots warranted, they are awarded.
If they happen at the same time, it is a double violation and you either award any remaining throws or go to the AP.
|