Quote:
Originally posted by Jurassic Referee
|
Mr. Jenkins be right! The request was made while the ball was being bounced to the free thower.You grant TO's as per the status of the ball when you recognize the TO request,not when you blow your whistle.In this case,while the ball is on the way to the FT shooter,you have a dead ball,clock stopped and neither team in possession.You have to grant the TO request,by rule.[/QUOTE]
Besides which, even if the whistle shouldn't have been blown, once it is, you grant the TO. You answer to your eval or commissioner later.