View Single Post
  #129 (permalink)  
Old Wed Aug 03, 2011, 03:32am
NoFear2020 NoFear2020 is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 36
Thumbs up

Quote:
Originally Posted by Snaqwells View Post
That's your problem. Stop interpreting the rule and just read the d@mned thing. When the shot begins only matters if there is a defensive foul during the interval beginning at the start of the shot and ending with the release of the shot. Determining whether it's a foul is done separately, this rule does not help in that issue; it's only purpose is to determine whether a shot should count when a foul is called.

Finally, you really should listen to the experienced officials on here. The combined officiating experience of the officials who have told you you're wrong on here exceeds the combined ages of your graduating high school class. If you don't believe us, take your ridiculous interpretation and philosophy to the local association leadership.
So i read this [B]d. When the opponent with the ball is airborne, the guard shall have attained legal position before the opponent left the playing court. and my problem is i do not infer airborne shooter, but you want my to infer that it does?

No disrespect to all the experienced officials on here, but after i do the math i come up with a number 2600 years.

I feel that your upset and have taken what i said as a personal attack, please don't. My intention is to always keep improving. I have been visiting this site since about 1997, but only recently started posting, as a discussion board i feel that i can express my opinions freely, if name call is the end result of difference of opinion then i will have to remember that.
Once again thank you all experienced officials and not so experienced ones.

Last edited by NoFear2020; Wed Aug 03, 2011 at 03:34am.
Reply With Quote