Thread: tuck 'em in
View Single Post
  #6 (permalink)  
Old Fri Feb 28, 2003, 05:52pm
Jurassic Referee Jurassic Referee is offline
In Memoriam
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hell
Posts: 20,211
Quote:
Originally posted by Snaqwells
Quote:
Originally posted by bob jenkins
Quote:
Originally posted by A Pennsylvania Coach
Should the second TO request (after the ball was returned to the lead) been granted?
There shouldn't have been a sedcond request. The first request should have been granted (even if the whistle blew after the shooter had the ball).
Are you kidding? A1 is shooting free throws, has the ball (ball at her disposal), and B coach can call a TO? You're kidding, right?

Adam
Mr. Jenkins be right! The request was made while the ball was being bounced to the free thower.You grant TO's as per the status of the ball when you recognize the TO request,not when you blow your whistle.In this case,while the ball is on the way to the FT shooter,you have a dead ball,clock stopped and neither team in possession.You have to grant the TO request,by rule.

Reply With Quote