View Single Post
  #6 (permalink)  
Old Sun Jul 10, 2011, 01:33pm
MrUmpire MrUmpire is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: NY state
Posts: 1,504
Quote:
Originally Posted by Larry1953 View Post
An IW is counted for official scoring purposes when the catcher extends he gloved hand out for the 4th ball. Once he assumes that position, the rule says that he is supposed to keep both feet in the box until the pitch is released. As explained by Jim Evans above, there is latitude given once the pitcher starts his motion to the plate.
Humor escapes you, I see.
Reply With Quote