Yes yes no yes
Interpretation of Rule 5.09:
Note that this interpretation does not apply to situations where
a batted or thrown ball lodges in a fielder's glove. In those cases, the
ball is alive and in play. A fielder may legally throw the glove with the
live ball lodged in the glove. Any fielder in possession of the glove containing
the lodged ball is considered in possession of the ball for the
purpose of the Rules. For example, a fielder could legally tag a runner
or a base while in possession of the glove containing the lodged ball.
__________________
SAump
|