View Single Post
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Wed Jun 22, 2011, 12:18pm
Adam's Avatar
Adam Adam is offline
Keeper of the HAMMER
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: MST
Posts: 27,190
Quote:
Originally Posted by twocentsworth View Post
it is simply a delay of game warning or violation....it cannot be an endline violation because the player did not violate the endline rules (in fact, she did not even make any attempt to get out of bounds/cross the endline to begin the throw-in)...

had that happen this past season and asked a big-time D1/Final Four official about it.....
And he was wrong both on what it is and what it isn't. I believe this is in the case plays.

It's a violation as soon as it's clear they're not taking the ball OOB.

And which of the four DOG situations does this violate?
__________________
Sprinkles are for winners.
Reply With Quote