View Single Post
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Tue Jun 21, 2011, 04:39pm
MD Longhorn MD Longhorn is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Katy, Texas
Posts: 8,033
Quote:
Originally Posted by vcblue View Post
R1 on 1st no outs, slow roller to F6, she tags 2nd for the force and goes to throw to 1st and R1 clearly interfers with intent to bust up double play. However, before F6 tags 2nd for the force B/R is already at 1st.

Do you have a 2nd out for interference to breakup a double play?
By the words you've chosen, you've answered your own question. If the umpire feels the interference prevented a possible DP, it's 2 outs. If BR is already at first ... where's your possible DP?
__________________
I was thinking of the immortal words of Socrates, who said, 'I drank what?'”

West Houston Mike
Reply With Quote