Quote:
	
	
		
			
				
					Originally Posted by  Larry1953
					 
				 
				(where I am sure R3 would have been called for MC for the collision if the ball was knocked loose). 
			
		 | 
	
	
 If R3 would have been called for MC if the ball was knocked loose, then he should have been called for MC in your play.
As I envisioned your play, it was likely OBS.  It could have been a trainwreck.  It *was* HTBT.
On the "act of fielding" issue. In OBR, a fielder can block the base if he's in "the act of fielding" a throw.  In LL (I think -- I don't work LL), it used to be that way.  I think they've removed that so he now has to have the ball.
That said, that rule generally applies only when a fielder is setting up to block the base.  If a throw takes him into the path, then it's (usually) nothing.