Quote:
Originally Posted by Larry1953
Well, Rich told me that LL does not have an "in act of fielding" clause and I think that interpretation is clearly wrong as I explained above. The only degree that LL does not have an "in the act of fielding" cause in this situation is to prevent (specifically) the catcher from setting up in the baseline in front of the plate and contend he did not obstruct because he was in the act of fielding a throw. I will go to my grave knowing I am correct on that.
|
Look.... I'm not trying to tell you that Rich has never ever made a mistake. But PLEASE trust me when I tell you that when what Rich says differs from what you think... you are 99.9% of the time going to be wrong. Please don't go to your grave this early, sir... but you are dead wrong.
Try posting the actual words (and numbers) of the rules you are not understanding.