Quote:
Originally Posted by Larry1953
Well, Rich told me that LL does not have an "in act of fielding" clause and I think that interpretation is clearly wrong as I explained above. The only degree that LL does not have an "in the act of fielding" cause in this situation is to prevent (specifically) the catcher from setting up in the baseline in front of the plate and contend he did not obstruct because he was in the act of fielding a throw. I will go to my grave knowing I am correct on that.
|
And you can do that, or you can listen to umpires who have worked state championship games after 20-30 or more years of workinb baseball games.