Quote:
Originally Posted by kylejt
15 years ago it did. Perhaps that's the problem here. 15 years ago, OBS was at the same standard as MLB.
|
I was wondering that myself. Still the LL rulebook has and had the "once the ball has passed the fielder" example. The specific example pertained to a missed ground ball - a batted ball. It would seem the same would apply to a THROWN BALL. Especially when the fielder was 10 feet in front of 3B in a rundown situation and the contact prevented the runner from getting back to the bag.