Quote:
Originally Posted by bainsey
Right, didn't mean the rules test. Here, my mind was on the "trigger."
When a pivot foot comes up and goes back down, that's a trigger in my mind. That's a travel. However, if the trigger occurs when the defense is pinning the ball, then it's a held ball. That's where I was going.
You mentioned 95% of the time, Bob. What would be a minority case where this wouldn't be a held ball?
|
Well, if you thought A1 could release the ball anyway, or if the pivot foot was up, and 95% down and then B1 touches the ball just as the foot hits, or it's a blowout game, A1 is winning big and the arrow favors A.