Quote:
Originally posted by greymule
Glad to know these things and will enforce the rule. But I can sense that many worms were just released from a can.
Do we treat this like interference with a batted ball (i.e., interferer out and everybody goes back to base held TOP) or like interference with a fielder in the act of throwing a ball (interferer out and runner go back to last base touched at time of INT?
Example: Abel on 3B, Baker hits one off the fence. Abel scores. Baker flagrantly crashes catcher and is ejected for USC. Do we send Abel back to 3B? Or do these rulings apply only to USC for thrown equipment?
[Edited by greymule on Feb 24th, 2003 at 04:18 PM]
|
Still a work in progress. A lot of good questions came out of a clinic last evening and I will attempt to get all the answers.
__________________
The bat issue in softball is as much about liability, insurance and litigation as it is about competition, inflated egos and softball.
|