Thread: Make the call
View Single Post
  #16 (permalink)  
Old Fri Jun 17, 2011, 11:29am
bainsey bainsey is offline
Back from the DL
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Maine
Posts: 2,540
Quote:
Originally Posted by BadNewsRef View Post
I'm talking about the same play. Your whistles comes after B2 releases his shot, does his shot count?
Of course not, there's no shot. Foul on B-2.


Quote:
Are you here to play word games or talk rules?
The latter, sir. I've never heard of a rules book referred to with a plural pronoun.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Snaqwells
His point was, he's only applying it to the specific situations the case book tells us to apply it in.
Yes, of course. My point is, if it applies to one type of advantageous/disadvantageous infraction, it should apply to all.
Reply With Quote