View Single Post
  #9 (permalink)  
Old Mon Jun 13, 2011, 06:54pm
SAump SAump is offline
Official Forum Member
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: USA
Posts: 1,577
Neighborhood Play?

I posted the video here showing that Pagan did not pass 2nd base. The runner's actions contribute to the ruling that he failed to retouch 2B before going back to 1B. The Pirates benefit from the ruling.

JR pg 72 EG: R1, one out, hit and run. A fly is batted to left-center field and the ball is caught. R1 touches second while advancing past it, but misses second while returning to first: an appeal of second base is upheld, R1 is out.

Last edited by SAump; Mon Jun 13, 2011 at 10:23pm.
Reply With Quote