View Single Post
  #6 (permalink)  
Old Mon Jun 13, 2011, 03:01pm
MD Longhorn MD Longhorn is offline
Moderator M-800
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Katy, Texas
Posts: 8,033
Quote:
Originally Posted by treydawgmt View Post
And on the time play, this run score because R3 crosses the plate before R1 touches first for the last time, correct? If R1 had retouched 1st before R3 crosses home, the run would not have counted. Just making sure!
Incorrect.

On a timing play, the out occurs when the out occurs. When or where R1 / R3 were with respect to each other is immaterial. Where R3 was when R1 was appealed and called out is what matters.
__________________
I was thinking of the immortal words of Socrates, who said, 'I drank what?'

West Houston Mike
Reply With Quote