| 
			
			
	Quote: 
	
		| 
					Originally Posted by azbigdawg  Not sure what that means.... I'm not a baseball guy....thoughts? |  Okay: 
 You are on a baseball umpire's forum - not a baseball fan's forum.There are 2 strikes on the batter and he is hit in the hand while swinging at the pitch - he does not get to go to 1st.The home plate umpire ruled that that batter did swing, so having 2 strikes already, the batter is out.This is a very rare play to happen at the end of the game.
 Did that clear up things?
		 
				__________________When in doubt, bang 'em out!
 Ozzy
 |