Quote:
Originally Posted by AllPurposeGamer
It applies whether your foot is in place or not. You can stand up regardless of your position on the floor. Now you might not be able to dribble or not depending on what happened prior to gaining possession.
Here's a play that proves it doesn't matter what your position is on the floor
Video Rule Book - Home
|
correct. Pivot foot is irrelevant on this type of play. There is no pivot foot established therefore until a foot is actually planted it is not and cannot be a travel.
__________________
"players must decide the outcome of the game with legal actions, not illegal actions which an official chooses to ignore."
|