View Single Post
  #7 (permalink)  
Old Sat May 28, 2011, 12:57pm
Nevadaref Nevadaref is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 15,015
Quote:
Originally Posted by JBleach85 View Post
In NCAAW's the only ones that apply directly to being charged to player and counting towards the five fouls before DQ are Player/Substitute Technical Fouls and Bench Technical Fouls. Now only the thing about Bench T's is that you have to determine who committed the act and then penalize, if its a player it is a T on them and 1 Personal Foul toward their 5 and charged indirectly to the head coach. Those are the only ones in NCAAW's, so to answer your question they are like the rules for NFHS for T's.

Peace,
JB
Nope. Players are the five who are on the court and legally in the game. When a player gets a T the Head Coach is NOT charged with an indirect T. When a member of bench personnel, who could be a team member, is charged with a direct T, then the Head Coach receives an indirect.

Also a technical foul is never "1 Personal Foul." The T can certainly count as one of the five fouls towards DQ for that individual, but it is still a technical foul.

PS Mr. Annoying Grammar Guy says that "them" should be "him/her."
Reply With Quote