View Single Post
  #21 (permalink)  
Old Wed May 25, 2011, 08:49pm
Umpmazza Umpmazza is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: NorCal
Posts: 338
Quote:
Originally Posted by mbcrowder View Post
Wrong answer, thank you for playing. Here's your Rice-A-Roni.
Maybe you should re read the NCAA again... thanks ..and just so you know I do like Rice-A-Roni

Here is the rule so you dont have to go look it up.. Princess..

A.R. 1 - If the fielder is about to receive a thrown ball and the ball is in flight directly toward and near enough to the fielder so he must occupy his position to receive the throw, he may be considered "in the act of fielding the ball." So it looks like this is what happen in the OP

A.R. 2 - When a fielder has made an attempt to field a batted or thrown ball, has missed and is in pursuit of the ball, he may no longer be considered "in the act" of fielding.
__________________
"My greatest fear is that when I die, my wife will sell my golf clubs for what I told her I paid for them."

Last edited by Umpmazza; Wed May 25, 2011 at 08:57pm.
Reply With Quote