View Single Post
  #6 (permalink)  
Old Thu May 19, 2011, 01:45pm
MD Longhorn MD Longhorn is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Katy, Texas
Posts: 8,033
Quote:
Originally Posted by okla21fan View Post
That being said, whether the 'judgment' was correct or not, was it a proper application of 10.3.C ? (I am being told by some that it was not.)
Honestly, I can't imagine what someone would be thinking if they felt it was not. What was their rationale - what did THEY think should happen. 10.3.C is specifically written for cases like this where an improperly delayed call or an overturned call changed what would have happened had the call occurred at the right moment.

There's no way these two runners return AFTER their player was put out, had that out been announced when it happened. Seems like a textbook case for this rule.
__________________
I was thinking of the immortal words of Socrates, who said, 'I drank what?'”

West Houston Mike
Reply With Quote