Quote:
Originally Posted by tcannizzo
If the veering started before the D tried to tag and then continued, I have base path established and no violation.
|
you are getting caught up in the mud.
My partner had it, and had the angle needed to make such a judgement. That is good enough for me, his judgment is/was not in question. The mistake was simply not calling the violation he saw because he thought I was going to call it. (again, my angle and POV was from inside the diamond. The 'play' and failed tag was between the coaches box, and dugout. ) While I could not tell from the veering that it was avoiding, my partner did. His added input and POV was enough.