View Single Post
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon May 16, 2011, 07:58pm
Tweet Tweet is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Kitchener, Ontario
Posts: 36
couple more questions

Hey Gang,

I have a couple of more questions. Official Rules

1)
1 out. Runner on third steals home and gets hit by pitch that is in the strike zone. Do you count the run?
Rule Ref?

2)
What do you do if an object that comes out of the stands interferes with an outfielder making a catch and cuases him to drop the ball? Example, outfielder gets hit in the head by one of those huge beach balls just as as he is about to make the catch. Not sure about this one because spectator interference only occurs if a spectator physically interferes with the play, right?
Rule Ref?

Thanks so much
__________________
Where are my glasses I can't see the ball
Reply With Quote