
Sun May 15, 2011, 04:38pm
|
Official Forum Member
|
|
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 2,057
|
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mark T. DeNucci, Sr.
I understand you saying that no player can be ejected during a live ball. But, is there any prohibition in OBR against the PU declaring Time so as to eject F2?
MTD, Sr.
|
MTD,
Yes. From OBR 5.10(h):
Quote:
(h) Except in the cases stated in paragraphs (b) and (c)(1) of this rule, no umpire shall call “Time” while a play is in progress.
|
jM
__________________
Finally, be courteous, impartial and firm, and so compel respect from all.
|