Quote:
Originally posted by James Neil
Just for discussion purposes I'm going to go ahead and post the NF answers that Uncle Ernies sent me. I've already sent him my my opinion on one ruling I've taken execption too, to say the least LOL . I see that others might disagree with some of these also .
9. B1/10 B10. Snap
the only answers that I really feel he kicked were his rulings on #5 and #9(NF) . I feel 2 and 8 need some discussion
9. 4/6 B40. Punter A7 kicks the ball in to the end zone where B16 attempts to catch it. the ball bounces off of B16 and A81 catches it at the B2 yard line and falls down there. B89 was offside at the snap. After the play B93 swears at A81.
[Edited by James Neil on Feb 19th, 2003 at 10:52 PM]
|
NFHS. Got the direction wrong in my first response. Dead ball foul. Disregard the play (A's coach and fans will not be happy). Basic spot B's 40. Encroachment against the defense, five yards, fourth and one at B's 35. Then B93's USC moves the ball 15 yards from the succeeding spot to B's 20. First and 10.
Just because the play was disregarded does not excuse B93's USC foul.
The clock status: Whatever it was from the last play since the foul was a dead ball foul.
And, I am still going to TALK! to my wingmen for letting the play go.