Thread: double dribble?
View Single Post
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Thu Feb 20, 2003, 12:32am
canuckrefguy canuckrefguy is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Canada, eh?
Posts: 1,628
NCAA, Rule 4, Section 18, Article 4, A.R. 13

Quote:
"A1 dribbles and comes to a stop, after which A1 throws the ball: (a) against the opponent's backboard and catches the rebound; or (b) against the official, immediately recovering the ball and dribbling again. RULING: A1 has committed a violation in both (a) and (b). Throwing the ball against an opponent's backboard or an official constitutes another dribble, provided that A1 is first to touch the ball after it strikes the official or backboard.
You were right, unless NFHS rule is different.
__________________
HOMER: Just gimme my gun.
CLERK: Hold on, the law requires a five-day waiting period; we've got run a background check...
HOMER: Five days???? But I'm mad NOW!!
Reply With Quote