I would say the answer is B. As far as I can tell, the 2002 book doesn't support an answer of A, and I don't see any new rules that changed anything.
POE #48 [2002] says simply that a player who throws a bat in anger should be ejected. It doesn't say he's immediately out.
Are there ever any errors on these tests? Last year, as I remember, a question on the ASA test indicated that a ball that hit the fence, went directly to a player, and then went over the fence in fair territory was not a four-base award, but it is.
The ASA case book also contains a few errors, including some rulings that became invalid and should have been deleted when rules were changed.
__________________
greymule
More whiskey—and fresh horses for my men!
Roll Tide!
|