Quote:
Originally Posted by dileonardoja
13U modified OBR, R1. RHP engages rubber, hands apart, as he would in the set position except with free foot pointed to the the 45 as he is watching the R1. After a second or two he moves the free foot to point to home, still engaged and hands still at his side. He then proceeds to stretch, set and deliver normally.
Edited after mbyron's post below: He is moving his entire leg 45 degree, not just where he is pointing his foot
I am wondering if that movement of the free foot from the 45 toward the plate is a balk. The OBR states, "...he shall go to his set position as defined in rule 8.01(b) without interruption and in one continuous motion" But does this foot movement constitute the start of the preliminary motion?
|
The kid is just screwing up the timing of something he's seen:
Perfectly legal and common: RHP engages rubber in set position with free foot/leg open towards first while taking signs. When he comes set he brings his foot in to a more natural position at the same time his hands come together. No problem.