View Single Post
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Tue Feb 18, 2003, 01:01pm
stripes stripes is offline
9 times
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: St. George, UT
Posts: 777
Quote:
Originally posted by BktBallRef
Quote:
Originally posted by Benzbmr
Rainmaker, does it matter if contact is before or after the shot attempt. Like if I get the ball then come down and land on the shot taker so that it didn't affect the shot?
No, it doesn't. An airborne shooter is still in the acto shooting until he returns to the floor. So, if you contact him before he returns to the floor, it's a foul.
Not in the NCAA. There is no airborne shooter under these rules.
__________________
Get it right!

1999 (2x), 2006, 2008, 2010, 2012, 2014, 2016, 2019
Reply With Quote