Quote:
	
	
		
			
				
					Originally Posted by  Chris Viverito
					 
				 
				Just an update - I contacted the NCAA for the proper ruling in this sitch. 
 
For NCAA - call the proper batter out, get the next batter in the box and allow the advance, because the IB did not advance the runner with a batted ball or by his award. 
 
More to come. 
			
		 | 
	
	
 I disagree with them:
	Quote:
	
	
		
			
				7-11-a2: ...and all runners return to bases held before action by the improper batter. However, any advances by a runner(s) (e.g., stolen base, balk, wild pitch, passed ball) while the improper batter is at bat are legal. 
 
8-2-a: The batter becomes a base runner instantly after four balls have been called by the umpire.
			
		 | 
	
	
 If the batter instantly becomes a runner, then anything that happens after that point is nullified with a successful BOO appeal. Therefore, any advance after the pitch is ruled ball four should be nullified.