Quote:
	
	
		
			
				Originally posted by stan-MI  
It doesn't take more than a split second for a player on a fast break to get from the FT line to a dunk.  Unless there was something unsporting about it, I'd probably find "reasonable doubt" that the player didn't hear the whistle or couldn't stop in time.  Take a look at NCAA 10-3-13, AR6 and AR7.   It's a supportable no call, and probably more readily accepted than a strict rulebook call. 
			
		 | 
	
	
 NF not NCAA.
I think if you saw the play, you might be more likely to agree with the call.  A1 was inside the FT semi-circle, prior to crossing the FT line when the whistle blew.  It wasn't a petty foul, so I know he felt the contact.  He took two more dribbles, did a jump stop went, up over B2 who was waiting to try a charge and dunked it.
It was pretty clear to me, but I posted since this is a play that I don't recall us discussing before.