Thread: Need a caseplay
View Single Post
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Sun Apr 17, 2011, 11:38am
Rob1968 Rob1968 is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 782
Agreeing with Snaqs, Case Book Rule 9, Comment, (c). And Case Book 8.7, although it deals with a double personal foul, the Ruling indicates that the shot is not cancelled.
Perhaps the official in the OP was confusing the consequence of a violation by a member of the shooting team with that of a foul by the shooting team.
Reply With Quote