View Single Post
  #28 (permalink)  
Old Mon Feb 17, 2003, 11:25am
Blackhawk357 Blackhawk357 is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Posts: 189
Quote:
Originally posted by Jurassic Referee
Quote:
Originally posted by Blackhawk357

Quote:
Originally posted by Jurassic Referee
.If there was a change in possession on the missed FT,you go with the POI after you shoot the 2nd FT.If there was no change in possession,you line 'em up for the 2nd FT.


As JR (finally) said "Anytime the Non-FT shooting team has possession" you go to the POI correction procedure.
"Finally said"? Geeze,Blackhawk,I posted the 2 sentences above in my initial response to your question five hours ago. [/QUOTE]

JR~

The answer to the question I was TRYING to ask in not in this quote. We all know the difference between a POI correction and a "line 'um up" correction, and how a COP effects the decision. My question was weather or not the rebound by B1 constituted the COP needed to use the POI correction procedure.

The game official's ruling was that the error occurred when they did not award the second throw, at the same time B1 rebounded the first throw. Therefore, the COP did not happen after the error, and he used the "line 'um up" procedure.

Your argument of "Anytime the non-FT shooting team has possession" was the argument I used with the game official. So we agree, and they should have used the POI procedure. Hopefully I was able to articulate my question finally. Sorry for the confusion.

Blackhawk
__________________
There's only one thing that makes the adrenalin run as high
as a packed house and a good ball game ~ Big Mule Deer!
www.HuntingNanselRanch.com
Reply With Quote