View Single Post
  #24 (permalink)  
Old Sun Feb 16, 2003, 10:34pm
JRutledge JRutledge is offline
Do not give a damn!!
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Location: On the border
Posts: 30,564
Re: Re: Question.

Quote:
Originally posted by Jurassic Referee
Quote:
Originally posted by JRutledge
What was reported to the table?
From the original post of bkiledad-quote-"My partner who has called the foul came in and informed me that it was SUPPOSED to be 1 and 1"-unquote.That means that the actual correct call WAS 1 and 1.The table must have that information for the official to say that.If you still think that this is a correctible error,please post exactly which one of the 5 that you think it should be.

I really do not know how you got all that information, when he did not say. There was total miscommunication and his partner originally told him that they were shooting two. Now if he originally told him they were shooting two, when did it get discovered that they were shooting one and one? Did the calling official realize he gave his partner the wrong information? Did he report something different to the table than what he told his partner? What happen before the calling official told his partner?

I can assume that you do not know the answer to this, but you seemed to want to throw your hat in this.

Peace
__________________
Let us get into "Good Trouble."
-----------------------------------------------------------
Charles Michael “Mick” Chambers (1947-2010)
Reply With Quote