Quote:
Originally posted by Jurassic Referee
All you have to remember is that if you want to legally correct this error,the error has to be recognized during the period up to and including the first dead ball after the clock has started.Anything that happens up to the time that you recognize the error(points scored,time consumed,etc)isn't nullified.If there was a change in possession on the missed FT,you go with the POI after you shoot the 2nd FT.If there was no change in possession,you line 'em up for the 2nd FT.
|
I understand all of this (if this is the answer you are referring to). But the question is, when does the error (and change of possession) occur?
If the error is handing the shooter the ball and saying "1&1", then it's easy, COP. But if the error occurs when A1 is not given the second shot, has the COP occurred after the error or before?
Since there is no team control on a try, is the rebound by B1 really a COP if the error is not giving the A1 the second shot?
The problem is probably my inability to effectively articulate the question.
Blackhawk