Quote:
Originally Posted by Rich Ives
Up until 2010 the rule for the "tie" at first and a "tie" on a force had opposing requirements. In 2010 the "force" requirement was changed to match the play at first.
The tag must be before the touch to get an out. Period.
No one is disputing that in theory there cannot be a tie. BUT, if somehow one did happen, the call is "safe".
No matter how hard you try, you cannot logically conclude that a tie is an out. It's just grasping at straws to avoid admitting you're wrong.
Old myths die hard.
|
I am not saying a tie is an out. I am saying that there was no intention by the rules makers to consider or make provisions for a tie. It does not exist, And that's from choosing to accept a respected researcher, rules expert and school owner over you, which is an easy call.
Old myths, do indeed die hard. But education is the cure.