View Single Post
  #52 (permalink)  
Old Mon Mar 14, 2011, 08:24pm
reffish reffish is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Iron City, TN
Posts: 181
Send a message via Skype™ to reffish
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jurassic Referee View Post
You're completely wrong. Rule 4-36-2(c) is neither relevant or applicable. Did you even bother to read 4-36-2(b)? That states the interruption....i.e. the double foul.....occurred DURING A THROW-IN.
JR, Gamer, thank you, you are the first two to direct me to a rules reference. Everyone else has just been talking about what they will do. So, the team has a throw-in, double foul. Report the foul, resume with the throw-in as before. Okay, I can do that. We do the same for the AP throw-in. Call the DF, go back to the throw-in and switch the arrow after the throw-in is complete. Got it, thanks JR and Games