Quote:
Originally Posted by DG
You guys can update me, because my CCA is 2009 model and in it PU goes up the 1b line with R1 only and on batted ball toward F3, U1 has BR at 1st as well as R1 at 2b and 3b if he chooses to advance past 2b.
I generally, in pregame say I will take runner on 1st into 3rd only if a batted ball leaves the infield.
|
That's last year's mechanic. Now, PU has R1 (with R1 only) at third even if the batted ball doesn't leave the infield, unless there's a fair-foul issue in which case PU needs to stay near the line to rule on that so BU has the second play at thrid.